We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Wait For You [EP]

by The Basics

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    This CD release of the Wait For You EP comes in a cardboard sleeve.

    The music is contained on a Compact Disc, which will never die. Ever.
    ships out within 60 days

      $12 AUD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6.99 AUD  or more


  • The Basics "Wait For You" Design T-Shirt (women's)
    T-Shirt/Apparel + Digital Album

    The only one left! Get it cheap. It's black and it's small (petite)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Wait For You [EP] via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Wait For You 03:37
Get Me Down 05:26


The Basics are Wally De Backer, Tim Heath and Kris Schroeder.

Additional musicians
Zoltan Balazs: Viola
Carlo Barbaro: Saxophone
Aaron Barnden: Violin
David Bramble: Piano/Keys
Gideon Brazil: Saxophone
Richard Burns: Trumpet
Campbell Hynam-Smith: Backing Vocals
Simon Imrei: Guitar
Attila Kuti: Violin
Karoline Kuti: Violoncello
Jake Mason: Saxophone
Jordan Murray: Trombone

All songs written by Schroeder-De Backer, except Track 3 (Schroeder-De Backer-Heath), Track 4 (Traditional) and Track 7 (Cale).

“The Basics” is a registered worldwide trademark of The Three Basics Pty. Ltd.
® 2010 ORiGiN Music Publishing/Control
© 2010 The Three Basics Pty. Ltd.



released May 21, 2010

Wait For You

Produced by Rodney T. Coop
Recording Engineer (Track 1-3): Andrew “Idge” Hehir
Live Mix/Recording Engineer (Track 4-7): Stuart Padbury
Mastering Engineer: William Bowden
Cover Image: Tim Heath
Cover Photography: Glenn Hester
Design: Traffic Design Studios

Tracks 1-3 recorded at Soundpark, Northcote, Victoria, Australia; mixed at Abbey Road Studios, St. John’s Wood, London, NW8 9AY, United Kingdom.

Tracks 4-7 recorded live on November 15, 2009 at The Corner Hotel, Richmond, Victoria, Australia.


all rights reserved



The Basics Melbourne, Australia

The Basics ( /ˈbæzɪtʃ/ bazz-ich) are a three-piece band from Melbourne, Australia, formed by Wally De Backer and Kris Schroeder in 2002, later joined by Tim Heath.

They’re pretty silly but the music is rather good, especially on a Saturday evening.
... more

contact / help

Contact The Basics

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account